Connect with us


Former Governor win APC ticket in Bayelsa



Minister of State for Petroleum, Timipre Silva has emerged as the flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Bayelsa State.

The former governor scored 52,061 votes to beat other contenders according to results announced by Major Gen. AD Jubrin.

Former flagbearer and governor-elect in 2019, David Lyon came third, he scored 1,582 votes behind Great Joshua MacIver, who garnered 2,078 votes.


If Silva is elected as governor, the minister will only serve one term of four years since he was elected and served as governor previously.

David Lyon had early demanded he is given the ticket automatically after he proved he could win the state for the APC in 2019, however, the party decided to allow the democratic process to decide who challenge for the seat of the governor under its platform.

Facebook Comments